Welcome to the Forum Archive!

We've now moved over to Boards where there's conversations going on right now, but within these archives you find over a years worth of cool and locally relevant conversations and content.

GO TO BOARDS

Bronzie stuck in elo hell :(

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

D1ld0Baggins

11-15-2014

Hi everyone,
I've been playing LoL for a few months now and have about 70 ranked wins. The trouble is I lose more than I win even though I have positive scores and usually do the most damage on my team. I main Xerath for mid lane and Shaco for jungle. Even when I am carrying the team I don't often win matches.

Often when i'm playing xerath my team will go off at me for not doing more even though my abilities are on cd. I don't understand what I should be doing different to help win matches more often.

I tend to have the only wards on the map and try and push objectives whenever possible. I reached B4 a couple weeks ago but was demoted again after a 5 game loss streak. I don't understand what I'm doing wrong. I try and always ping for MIA and caution when I see someone being ganked and am usually the first to roam when the other mid laner has backed.

Any advice on champ selection or strategy would be a great help. I am trying to carry myself out of bronze but am having no success. At the moment i'm stuck in B5 with 0LP.
please help

http://matchhistory.oce.leagueoflegends.com/en/#match-history/OC1/201081973

Kartoffeln

11-15-2014

You might have the ability to get yourself fed and dish out damage, but are you being what your team needs? I have never done ranked in bronze, but I imagine that the comps there are not as good as some of the higher ELOs. For instance, do you end up on a lot of teams which are quite low in CC or have low engaging power? It doesn't matter how fed you get, or how much you can carry if that team does not have the tools to beat the other team during team fights.

LOKI3974

11-15-2014