Welcome to the Forum Archive!

We've now moved over to Boards where there's conversations going on right now, but within these archives you find over a years worth of cool and locally relevant conversations and content.

GO TO BOARDS


How to Check Your ISP Routing

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RiotNOC

Network Operations Center

07-17-2013

Hey there summoners,

We are aware that a lot of you are experiencing ping that is higher than normal. I'd really appreciate if you could provide the following information:

There is a script on the bottom that will auto collect everything we need.

1) the Internet Service Provider that you use + where you live
2) results of running ping & tracert to 103.240.226.1 in your Command Prompt
3) a screenshot of your in-game ping when you see it as higher than normal
4) Your netlog files corresponding to the game where you experienced the lag (located here : C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Logs)
5) Your R3d game logs related to the game where you experienced lag (located here: C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Logs\Game - R3d Logs

This information will help us in our on-going efforts to resolve this issue.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Oceania_Network_Diagnostic_Test_v1.zip

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

A Lady With Legs

Junior Member

07-17-2013

The forums would not allow me to attach the .txt file as it was too large, apparently. So here's a link to it on Pastebin: http://pastebin.com/m9cRGsCh


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dsstyle3

Junior Member

07-17-2013

I already have a ticket abut this and got no answoers and still not help :\

but here is my test...

http://pastebin.com/1hqRCGKK (http://pastebin.com/1hqRCGKK)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fed

Senior Member

07-17-2013

I thought yous had another thread similar to this from the 2nd day after OCE servers were released. oh well here you go again

Also, my ping doesn't fluctuate, if i don't run LoL through a program i sit at a steady 195-205.

My ping should be 55-60.
My ISP is TPG, I live a few hours out of Adelaide.
the Bat file log;
http://pastebin.com/751J6526

Pictures of my ping:
Loading screen: http://i.imgur.com/P3x9M6y.png
Ingame: http://i.imgur.com/C1udncf.png

I have rang TPG, i've asked for several different people due too them being clueless and suggesting its simply a speed issue. Once they even went as far as sending a technician to work on my line and "speed my connection up" and they reported back saying they've successfully upgraded my line too 8mbps down, when i already get 19-21mbps... Company of fools i swear.

Pls fix this Riot.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ToxicHawk

Lead Live Technician - Oceania
Follow ToxicHawk on Twitter

07-17-2013

Hey Guys,
Please find link:
http://pastebin.com/GekdBNPV


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

True Support

Junior Member

07-17-2013

Yo yo,
Hope that helps.
http://pastebin.com/aPpdyaqb


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RUIDO

Junior Member

07-17-2013

Here's mine http://pastebin.com/s0jXKwsJ

I get ninja spikes in ping that last for almost entire games. Last time I had it was last night around 1 am.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Who

Member

07-17-2013

Here's mine http://pastebin.com/PaDe1NS9

Hope this helps, Though i wasnt lagging in the custom game i was playing while i ran this ( coincidence I was playing a custom during it )


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Golan

Junior Member

07-17-2013

Thanks for the help riot! The lag is an issue but at least you are doing your best to stop it, here are my results.

http://pastebin.com/1GghfAnQ


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dolan Duck

Member

07-17-2013

Not so much high ping, but random spots of high ping and disconnects with no reason that i could think of.

http://pastebin.com/Aad1JuGx

EDIT:
http://pastebin.com/5GgVUUpt
Did this during a game whilst i was disconnecting. Not sure if its any different.